SC Drought Response Committee Members

The chart below was compiled by House Legislative Oversight Committee staff based on information from the South Carolina Department of Resources website.¹



Group	West Area	Northeast Area	Central Area	Southern Area
Agriculture	Reg Williams (Edgefield)	Vacant	Vacant	James Traywick (Orangeburg)
Commission of Public Works	Vacant	Vacant	John Westcott (Spartanburg)	Andy Fairy (Charleston)
Counties	Pickens Williams, Jr. (Barnwell)	Vacant	Vacant	Vacant
Domestic User	Dennis Chastain (Pickens)	Vacant	Vacant	Vacant
Industry	Vacant	Vacant	Vacant	Vacant
Municipalities	Vacant	Vacant	James Bagley (York)	Eric Odom (Orangeburg)
Power Generation Facilities	Vacant	Stuart Ames (Florence)	Vacant	Vacant
Private Water Supplier	Scott Wilett (Anderson)	Robert Brock (Marlboro)	Brad Powers (Spartanburg)	Vacant
Public Service District	Vacant	Elbert Warren (Darlington)	Vacant	Vacant
Regional Council of Gov.	Chris Bickley, Jr. (Colleton)	Not listed	Vacant	Ronald Mitchum (Charleston)
Soil and Water Conservation District	Brenda Nettles (Barnwell)	Theron DeWitt (Darlington)	John Rivers (Sumter)	Marion Rizer (Colleton)
Special Purpose District	Vacant	Michael Hancock (Kershaw)	Mike Caston (Saluda)	Vacant

^{**}According to Section 49-23-60. South Carolina Drought Response Act there can be no more than two members on a local committee from each county within the drought management area.

¹ South Carolina Department of Natural Resources, under South Carolina State Climatology Office, under Drought, under Committee members; available at http://www.dnr.sc.gov/climate/sco/Drought/drought_committee_members.php (last accessed November 29, 2017)